## Decision 2019/201 E

## Elections, nominations, confirmations and appointments

At its 28th meeting, on 8 July 2019, the Economic and Social Council took the following action with regard to vacancies in its subsidiary and related bodies:

Appointments

Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues

Pursuant to Economic and Social Council resolution 2000/22 of 28 July 2000, the President of the Council appointed the following eight members to the Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues for a threeyear term beginning on 1 January 2020: Ms. Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim (Chad), Ms. Anne Nuorgam (Finland), Mr. Phoolman Chaudhary (Nepal), Mr. Geoffrey Scott Roth (United States of America), Mr. Simón Freddy Condo Riveros (Plurinational State of Bolivia), Mr. Mejia Montalvo (Colombia), Mr. Aleksei Tsykarev (Russian Federation) and Ms. Hannah McGlade (Australia).