## Decision 2019/200 A

## Election of the Bureau of the Economic and Social Council for 2018-2019

At its 1st plenary meeting, on 26 July 2018, the Economic and Social Council elected, by acclamation, Inga Rhonda King (Saint Vincent and the Grenadines) as President of the Council for 2018-2019, and Omar Hilale (Morocco), Teodoro Lopez Locsin, Jr. (Philippines) and Tore Hattrem (Norway) as Vice-Presidents of the Council for 2018-2019, all for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring when their successors were elected at the beginning of the next cycle in July 2019, on the understanding that they remained representatives of members of the Council.

The final text of this decision will be contained in document E/2019/INF/2 after editorial review.