## **Decision 2018/201 A**

Elections, nominations, confirmations and appointments to subsidiary and related bodies of the Economic and Social Council

At its 2nd plenary meeting, on 6 October 2017, the Economic and Social Council took the following action with regard to vacancies in its subsidiary and related bodies:

## **Appointments**

## **Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters**

The Council took note of the appointment by the Secretary-General of the following 25 experts for a four-year term beginning on the date of notification of the appointment and expiring on 30 June 2021: Natalia Aristazabal Mora (Colombia), Abdoulfatah Moussa Arreh (Djibouti), Rajat Bansal (India), Margaret Moonga Chikuba (Zambia), William Babatunde Fowler (Nigeria), Mitsuhiro Honda (Japan), Cezary Krysiak (Poland), Eric Nil Yarboi Mensah (Ghana), Dang Ngoc Minh (Viet Nam), Patricia Mongkhonvanit (Thailand), Marlene Patricia Nembhard-Parker (Jamaica), George Omondi Obell (Kenya), Carmel Peters (New Zealand), Carlos E. Protto (Argentina), Jorge Antonio Deher Rachid (Brazil), Aart Roelofsen (Netherlands), Christoph Schelling (Switzerland), Aleksandr Anatolyevich Smirnov (Russian Federation), Stephanie Smith (Canada), Elfrieda Stewart Tamba (Liberia), Titia Stolte-Detring (Germany), José Troya (Ecuador), Ingela Willfors (Sweden), Yan Xiong (China) and Sing Yuan Yong (Singapore).