## Decision 2018/200 A

## Election of the Bureau of the Economic and Social Council for 2017–2018

At its 1st plenary meeting, on 27 July 2017, the Economic and Social Council elected, by acclamation, Marie Chatardová (Czechia) as President of the Council for 2017–2018, and Mahmadamin Mahmadaminov (Tajikistan), Inga Rhonda King (Saint Vincent and the Grenadines) and Marc Pecsteen de Buytswerve (Belgium) as Vice - Presidents of the Council for 2017–2018, all for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring when their successors were elected at the beginning of the next cycle, in July 2018, on the understanding that they remained representatives of members of the Council.