Decision 2017/200 A

Election of the Bureau of the Economic and Social Council for 2016-2017

At its 1st plenary meeting, on 28 July 2016, the Economic and Social Council elected by acclamation Frederick Musiiwa Makamure Shava (Zimbabwe) as President of the Council for 2016-2017, and Marie Chatardová (Czechia), Cristián Barros Melet (Chile) and Heiko Thoms (Germany) as Vice-Presidents of the Council for 2016-2017, all for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring when their successors were elected at the beginning of the next cycle in July 2017, on the understanding that they remained representatives of members of the Council.