Decision 2021/200A

Election of the Bureau of the Economic and Social Council for 2020–2021

A

On 21 July 2020, pursuant to its decisions 2020/205 of 3 April 2020, 2020/206 of 22 May 2020 and 2020/219 of 24 June 2020, and following the expiration of the silence procedure without objection, the Economic and Social Council elected Munir AKRAM (Pakistan) as President of the Economic and Social Council for 2020–2021, and Collen Vixen KELAPILE (Botswana), Sergiy KYSLYTSYA (Ukraine) and Pascale BAERISWYL (Switzerland) as Vice-Presidents of the Economic and Social Council for 2020–2021, all for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring when their successors were elected at the beginning of the next cycle, in July 2021, on the understanding that they remained representatives of members of the Council.