ECOSOC Decision 2007/259

Confirmation of nomination for membership on the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development

At its 46th meeting, on 26 July 2007, the Economic and Social Council confirmed the nomination of the following eight candidates for membership in the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development:

- (a) Yakin Ertürk (Turkey), Elizabeth Jelin (Argentina) and Marina Pavlova-Silvanskaya (Russian Federation) for a two-year term beginning on 1 July 2007 and expiring on 30 June 2009;
- (b) Peter Brandt Evans (United States of America), Rosalind Eyben (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Pasuk Phongpaichit (Thailand), Annika Sundén (Sweden) and Zenebeworke Tadesse (Ethiopia) for a term beginning on the date of confirmation by the Council and expiring on 30 June 2011.