## ECOSOC Decision 2005/236

## Confirmation of members of the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development

At its 35th plenary meeting, on 21 July 2005, the Economic and Social Council confirmed the following six candidates for membership in the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development:

- (a) Tony Atkinson (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Anna Hedbord (Sweden), Amina Mama (Nigeria) and Adele Smith Simmons (United States of America) for a two-year term beginning on 1 July 2005 and expiring on 30 June 2007;
- (b) Christian Comeliau (Belgium/France) and Asma Jahangir (Pakistan) for a four-year term beginning on 1 July 2005 and expiring on 30 June 2009.