Confirmation of members of the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development

At its 42nd plenary meeting, on 21 July 2003, the Economic and Social Council confirmed the following four individuals as members on the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development for a four-year term expiring on 30 June 2007: Yakin Ertürk (Turkey); Elizabeth Jelin (Argentina); Marina Pavlova-Silvanskaya (Russian Federation); and Salma Sobhan (Bangladesh/United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland).