## 1995/249. Confirmation of members of the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development

At its 49th plenary meeting, on 24 July 1995, the Economic and Social Council confirmed its nomination by the Commission for Social Development in its decision 34/101 of 18 April 1995<sup>51</sup> of the following members of the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development:

(a) For a four-year term beginning on 1 July 1995 and expiring on 30 June 1999:

Björn HETTNE (Sweden)

Jonathan MOORE (United States of America)

Harris Mutio MULE (Kenya)

Frances STEWART (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)

Valery TISHKOV (Russian Federation)

(b) For a two-year term beginning on 1 July 1995 and expiring on 30 June 1997:

Fahima CHARAF-EDDINE (Lebanon)

Georgina DUFOIX (France)

Kinhide MUSHAKOJI (Japan)

Guillermo O'DONNELL (Argentina)

Rehman SOBHAN (Bangladesh)

<sup>51</sup> Ibid., chap. I, sect. D.