Decision 2016/201 E

Elections, nominations, confirmations and appointments to subsidiary and related bodies of the Economic and Social Council

At its 34th meeting, held on 29 June 2016, the Economic and Social Council took the following action with regard to vacancies in the subsidiary and related bodies:

Appointments

Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues

Pursuant to Economic and Social Council resolution 2000/22 of 28 July 2000, the President of the Council appointed the following eight members to the Permanent Forum for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 2017: Mariam Wallet Aboubakrine (Mali), Phoolman Chaudhary (Nepal), Terri Henry (United States of America), Elifuhara Laltaika (United Republic of Tanzania), Les Malezer (Australia), Ann Nuorgam (Finland), Lourdes Tiban Guala (Ecuador), and Dimitri Zaitcev (Russian Federation).