Decision 2016/200 A

Election of the Bureau of the Economic and Social Council for 2015-2016

At its 1st plenary meeting, on 24 July 2015, the Council elected by acclamation, Oh Joon (Republic of Korea) as President of the Council for 2015-2016, and Frederick Musiiwa Makamure Shava (Zimbabwe), Vladimir Drobnjak (Croatia), María Cristina Perceval (Argentina) and Paul Seger (Switzerland) as Vice-Presidents of the Council for 2015 -2016, all for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring when their successors are elected at the beginning of the next cycle starting in July 2016, on the understanding that they remain representatives of members of the Council.