Decision

2013/244

Nomination of members of the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development

At its 47th plenary meeting, on 25 July 2013, the Economic and Social Council confirmed the nomination of the following eight candidates for membership in the Board of the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development:

- (a) Jìmí O. Adésínà (Nigeria), Asef Bayat (United States of America), David Hulme (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Joakim Palme (Sweden) and Onalenna Doo Selolwane (Botswana), for a four-year term beginning on the date of confirmation by the Council and expiring on 30 June 2017;
- (b) Bina Agarwal (India), Evelina Dagnino (Brazil) and Julia Szalai (Hungary), for an additional two-year term beginning on the date of confirmation by the Council and expiring on 30 June 2015.