Decision

2013/201 D

Elections, nominations, confirmations and appointments to subsidiary and related bodies of the Economic and Social Council

Appointment

Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters

At its 48th plenary meeting, on 26 July 2013, the Economic and Social Council took note of the appointment by the Secretary-General of the following

25 experts for a four-year term expiring on 30 June 2017: Khalid Abdulrahman Almuftah (Qatar), Mohammed Amine Baina (Morocco), Bernadette May Evelyn Butler (Bahamas), Andrew Dawson (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), El Hadji Ibrahima Diop (Senegal), Johan Cornelius de la Rey (South Africa), Noor Azian Abdul Hamid (Malaysia), Liselott Kana (Chile), Toshiyuki Kemmochi (Japan), Cezary Krysiak (Poland), Armando Lara Yaffar (Mexico), Wolfgang Karl Albert Lasars (Germany), Tizhong Liao (China), Henry John Louie (United States of America), Enrico Martino (Italy), Eric Nii Yarboi Mensah (Ghana), Ignatius Kawaza Mvula (Zambia), Carmel Peters (New Zealand), Jorge Antonio Deher Rachid (Brazil), Satit Rungkasiri (Thailand), Pragya S. Saksena (India), Christoph Schelling (Switzerland), Stig B. Sollund (Norway), Ingela Willfors (Sweden) and Ulvi Yusifov (Azerbaijan).