Decision

2013/201 C Elections, nominations, confirmations and appointments to subsidiary and related bodies of the Economic and Social Council

At its 11th plenary meeting, on 6 May 2013, the Economic and Social Council took the following action with regard to vacancies in its subsidiary and related bodies:

Elections postponed from previous sessions

Committee for Programme and Coordination

The Council nominated the following two Member States for election by the General Assembly to the Committee for a term beginning on the date of election and expiring on 31 December 2014: **United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland** and **United States of America**.

The Council further postponed the nomination of two members from Western European and other States for terms beginning on the date of election by the General Assembly and expiring on 31 December 2014; one member from Western European and other States for a term beginning on the date of election by the General Assembly and expiring on 31 December 2015; and one member from African States and one member from Asia-Pacific States for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 2014.

Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues

Pursuant to Council resolution 2000/22 of 28 July 2000, the President of the Council appointed the following eight members to the Permanent Forum for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 2014: Mariam Wallet Med **Aboubakrine** (Burkina Faso), Kara-Kys **Arakchaa** (Russian Federation), Joan **Carling** (Philippines), María Eugenia **Choque Quispe** (Plurinational State of Bolivia), Raja **Devashish Roy** (Bangladesh), Dalee Sambo **Dorough** (United States of America), Edward John (Canada) and Valmaine **Toki** (New Zealand).