



ECOSOC Dialogue on the longer-term positioning of the UN development system Retreat 2

Greentree Foundation, Manhasset, New York, 26-27 February 2016

List of Participants

ECOSOC Bureau

- 1. H.E. Mr. Oh Joon, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations and President of ECOSOC
- 2. H.E. Mr. Hector Alejandro Palma Cerna, Deputy Permanent Representative of Honduras to the United Nations and Vice-President of ECOSOC
- 3. H.E. Mr. Frederick Makamure Shava, Permanent Representative of Zimbabwe to the United Nations
- 4. H.E. Mr. Sven Jürgenson, Permanent Representative of Estonia to the United Nations and President of the Executive Board of UNICEF

Member States

- 5. H.E. Mr. Zohrab Mnatsakanyan, Permanent Representative of Armenia to the UN and President of the Executive Board of UNDP, UNFPA and UNOPs
- 6. H.E. Mr. Jean Francis Régis Zinsou, Permanent Representative of Benin to the United Nations
- 7. H.E. Mr. Tekeda Alemu, Permanent Representative of Ethiopia to the UN
- 8. H.E. Ms. Stephanie Hochstetter Skinner-Klée, Ambassador of Guatemala in Italy and President of the Executive Board of the World Food Programme (WFP)
- 9. H.E. Mr. Ahmed Sareer, Permanent Representative of the Maldives to the United Nations
- 10. H.E. Ms. Laura Elena Flores Herrera, Permanent Representative of Panama to the United Nations
- 11. H.E. Mr. Gustavo Meza-Cuadra, Permanent Representative of Peru to the United Nations
- 12. H.E. Ms. Nguyen Phuong Nga, Permanent Representative of Vietnam to the United Nations
- 13. H.E. Mr. Carlos Sergio Sobral Duarte, Deputy Permanent Representative of Brazil to the United Nations
- 14. H.E. Mr. Carlos Olguin Cigarroa, Deputy Permanent Representative of Chile to the United Nations
- 15. H.E. Ms. Oh Youngju, Deputy Permanent Representative of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations

- 16. H.E. Mr. Magnus Lennartsson, Ambassador, Permanent Mission of Sweden to the United Nations
- 17. H.E. Mr. Chayapan Bamrungphong, Deputy Permanent Representative of Thailand to the United Nations
- 18. H.E. Mr. Martin Shearman, Ambassador, Permanent Mission of the United Kingdom to the United Nations
- 19. Mr. Mateo Estrémé, Chargé d'affaires and Deputy Permanent Representative of Argentina to the United Nations
- 20. Mr. Ephraim Leshala Mminele, Deputy Permanent Representative of South Africa to the United Nations
- 21. Mr. Simon Koppers, Head, United Nations Division, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Germany
- 22. Ms. Jin Luo, Minister Counsellor, Permanent Mission of China to the United Nations
- 23. Ms. Marcela Ordoñez, Minister Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of Colombia to the United Nations
- 24. Mr. Amit Narang, Counsellor, Permanent Mission of India to the United Nations
- 25. Mr. Alf Vestrheim, Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Norway to the United Nations
- 26. Ms. Sandra Pellegrom, Counsellor, Permanent Mission of The Netherlands to the United Nations
- 27. Mr. Patrick Egli, Deputy Head of Global Institutions, Development Cooperation Ministry, Switzerland
- 28. Ms. Esther Pan Sloane, Adviser, Permanent Mission of the United States to the United Nations
- 29. Mr. Tatsunori Higuchi, First Secretary, Permanent Mission of Japan to the United Nations
- Mr. Konstantin Kulikov, First Secretary, Permanent Mission of Russia to the United Nations

UN System

- 31. Mr. Jan Eliasson, Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations
- 32. Ms. Helen Clark, Chair of the United Nations Development Group
- 33. Ms. Kanni Wignaraja, Director, Development Operations Coordination Office of the UN Development Group
- 34. Mr. John Hendra, Senior Coordinator, 'Fit for Purpose'

Independent Team of Advisers

- 35. Mr. Juan Somavia, Co-Chair
- 36. Mr. Klaus Töpfer, Co-Chair
- 37. Mr. Paulo Luiz Moreaux Lavigne Esteves
- 38. Ms. Hanaa El Hilaly
- 39. Mr. Sanjay Reddy
- 40. Ms. Armida Salsiah Alisjahbana
- 41. Ms. Jennifer Jones
- 42. Mr. Edward Sambili
- 43. Ms. Vera El Khoury Lacoeuilhe
- 44. Ms. Sara Pantuliano
- 45. Ms. Sarah Cliffe, Special Advisor

Friedrich Ebert Stiftung

- 46. Ms. Bettina Luise Rürup, Director
- 47. Ms. Sara Burke, Senior Policy Advisor
- 48. Mr. Maximilian Foppe, Associate

Resource Participant

49. Bruce Jenks, Independent Expert

Office of the President of the General Assembly

50. Mr. Mauricio Favero, special Adviser for Financing for Development, Office of the President of the General Assembly

UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs

- 51. Mr. Wu Hongbo, Under Secretary-General
- 52. Mr. Thomas Gass, Assistant Secretary-General
- 53. Mr. Navid Hanif, Director, Office for ECOSOC Support and Coordination
- 54. Ms. Zina Mounla, Chief, Development Cooperation Branch
- 55. Mr. Hamid Rashid, Chief, Global Economic Monitoring Unit, Development Policy and Analysis Division

<u>Moderator</u>

56. Mr. David Fairman, Moderator, Consensus Building Institute